The mansion was passed down to three different owners before the current ownership group purchased the mansion and property. The Gill family, whose family line has been in the Galion area since 1818, were the firsts to own the property dating all the way back to 1855. Bloomer and Neville Gill relocated the original house and built the current standing Gill House from 1902-1904. They lived in the mansion, luring their popular friends (such as Henry Ford, Thomas Edison, John Deer, and Harvey Firestone) to visit the area regularly, until they sold it to Dean and Bonnie Talbot in 1926. During this time, the mansion became quite a hotspot for local parties and attractions like movies which were shown in the home. Dean’s father passed away in 1956 and his mother, Eva, moved into the house shortly after. As Bonnie and her mother in law did not get along, the couple basically built a wall up the stairwell essentially cutting off the second floor from the rest of the house. Dean died unexpectedly leaving his beloved wife and his mother to live in the home together. Eva died in her bedroom in 1956, and Bonnie opted to move on and sold the mansion that same year to the Hesbys’. The couple lived peacefully in only a portion of the 6,000 square foot mansion, really only on the first floor. The Hesbys’ then moved on and sold the home to the current historical ownership in Preserving Galion.
Join the Dares Crew as we take you on a Paranormal Investigation not to be forgotten.
This notorious mansion has had it’s share of rich history and strange happenings over the many years. Voices out of thin air shadow figures roaming about, strange mists, glowing orbs shooting through walls, footsteps of the unseen.
Join us as we attempt to unravel the mysteries behind the paranormal activity at the beautiful yet mysterious Gill House.